Shroud runs done silly but quickly and right

Yesterday I ran a shroud run with AoK. The LFM clearly said griefing is a guarantee and there will be no DDoor option. I was running my Horc fighter anyways so I didn’t expect much; I had some FOM cookies and I have all the rings I need to survive. In other words; the fast pace wouldn’t hurt none.

If you haven’t run with AoK in shroud before it’s generally quick, very few stops beat them down no nonsense runs. If you do the same runs with other guilds such as Big Damn Heroes (now renamed) etc you won’t get the griefing but the runs are equally swift. And that suited me just fine – after suffering through a couple of slow painful runs I was ready for a much quicker one.

And quick it was. Less than 30 minutes later we were done and someone left a ddoor ontop of the large mat chest in part 5.

Again – when you run with AoK you can kind of expect that stuff. So I made sure I clicked the right symbol (2 gears for the chest, not the door symbol for the ddoor) and it was a good thing since I got a large stone. I don’t complain, others might’ve (like the fact that they hit the altar right away). I’ve run with them before and it’s just the way the roll. I would never have joined (I read the LFM) if I didn’t expect what they wrote would happen and I wanted a quick finish. I always complete anyways. I’m there to run for mats and I can run once every day now and eventually more than once a day. Shards are plentiful and it’s just a matter before you pull what you need. And now with altars on the boats you can most easily craft when you have what you need without worrying about finishing before part 5.

Don’t get me wrong; I rather just get a run done with a good guild than suffering silly griefing from AoK members (when they do it – and it doesn’t happen all the time). But if you want something done right and quickly (minus the silly stuff) you can trust that guild as much as you can trust other great guilds.

One thought on “Shroud runs done silly but quickly and right

Leave a Reply

