On the road to 15.

I like my new and shiny 14. Icy Raiment on – add recitation (FvS hireling) and it’s north of 46 in AC – enough to be effective in most wilderness areas and quests below 16. Add 2 good GS weapons, one great GS bow – 3 different GS items and everything else and I’m running around saving the day while looking good.

Sure – I’m not the only one. What I do pale in comparison to the fully geared 5+ TR chopping wood on a daily basis, but for me it works nice.

The fun part is taking the trip to the bank every time I level. At 14 I could put on my shiny Raiment. At 15 I have some Xoriat stuff to use and at 16 I can put on my Dragontouched vestment. At 18 I have my TOD things and at 19 the new quest items. I’m looking forward to Cannith despite the many bumps on the road.

A cool pair of boots that provide everything you’d ever want in a pair. Speed and featherfalling. What took you so long?

And also a pair of bracers that’ll be my horc fighters precious possessions. Then 2 new raids to start grinding for mats so I can slap things around better.

Superior Combustion and laceration for my FvS with some superior glaciation and radiance on a shield. Then a pair of shiny Khopeshes for my Ranger with all kind of cool stuff and a greataxe for my horc.

Then if I buy or unlock in the future; a Artificer and a nice fast repeater.

I still want to make a sorcerer but right now I’m committed to run and gear out the capped ones I have. To dilute the needs with more classes just adds time to run that I don’t have so for now and the immediate future this might just be it.

One thought on “On the road to 15.

Leave a Reply

