Figuring out stuff I want for Christmas

I have finally figured out what I need to gear out my Artificer.

First of 3 GS items – ConOp SP necklace, HP Min II Bracers and all immunity helmet. Add the belt from Shavarath with Con +6 and greater false life and you have 85 additional (adding the toughness feat augment to a epic item) HP and 150 SP.

Epic wise I’m looking at the Epic ring of Buccaneer (already have it), Elemental ring from Carnival and the Mirror cloak. That’ll add blur, a lot of added damage to spells and archmagi.

For weapons I will be happy with my current triple positive GS repeater and my soon to be finished Vacuum.

For runearms I’m looking at the subt one (have it) the madness one out of 12 (have it), Animus (devils assault), Lucid Dreams (Mindsunder) and Toven’s Hammer (Cannith raid). That’s a diverse sets of arms with all kind of unique abilities.

I want to add fire or electric absorb to any of the rune arms for that additional benefit.

I already have the tinkerer’s unlocked set (goggle and gloves) and I’m still open for the trinket slot. Maybe a Epic one like the CC looking glass (have it), maybe a crafted one with ranged alacrity or a different Epic one.

And finally the House of Cannith boots (already have them).

Finally armor – I’m leaning towards a blue scale dragon armor or dragontouched. Personally I’d love the greater arcane lore on the dragon scale armor, but it would be nice if I had a dragontouched with a third tier smiting rune as well.

The worst items to create are the GS conop and Min II. We’re talking about 10 LDS and 11 large stones for those alone (amongst all other resources). And since you can’t put on 3 GS items without cleansing 2 first we’re talking about 40 Shroud runs before I could even think about using them all.

 I have 4 toons that can run Shroud so I’m not worried about having enough mats in the end of those 40 runs, but we’re talking about over a month of running shroud in every opportunity that I can.

 

Here’s a breakdown of all the mats needed. I have some already but the stones and scales will be gone as soon as I pull the supreme shard for my Vacuum repeater.

Arrowhead

Bones

Chains

Scales

Shrapnels

Stones

Supreme

2

1

2

2

2

3

1

             

4

2

3

5

5

5

2

4

1

5

5

3

6

2

             

 

 

2 thoughts on “Figuring out stuff I want for Christmas

  1. Maatogaeoth

    Looks like an entertaining goal-oriented list.

    40 Shrouds on one character will take you almost 6 months. 3 day cooldown x 39 = 117 days.

    Not a big deal if you’re also working towards a lot of other gear. Crazy if you’re waiting to TR. I just did 1/2 that grind on my now-monk and it was frustrating.

    Reply
    1. patang01

      You’re right. I got my math messed up. I thought it sounded a little bit too good. So yes – it’ll take a while before I have it all. HP item takes priority tho since I want to make sure I have all the HP I can get for Epic runs and the new Cannith raid. SP and con op is nice but it’s not really a primary need. All immunity have always been useful. So that’s third I think.

      As for TRing. I’m not in a hurry to do it. I’d love my GS stuff before I have consider that since my experience is that having all your GS makes the rest of the runs that much easier.

      Plus with my goal for Epic items on this and other toons it seems I have enough stuff planned ahead of me to keep me focused for a while. The TR grind is not at all amusing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

