Baby steps

Watching my wife play the half orc I put together for her is kind of frustrating and funny at the same time. It’s like watching drunk people dance. She’s all over the place. Hitting thin air most of the time. It takes patience to shepherd her through the content and most of the time I just let her flail until it’s all dead. Unless of course someone is killing me while she’s fully engaged in the DDO version of ‘air guitar’.

She’s always complaining about moving with the keyboard – and I understand. But I also know that like with me, it’ll be so for her. Eventually the whole finger dexterity will take over and he’ll be moving like a pro. And the worst she’ll ever be worried about is to ‘get strong’ and swing. Playing a good melee isn’t exactly the height of sophistication.

3 thoughts on “Baby steps

Leave a Reply

