The level 19 blues

Why do level 19 feel like a drag? Is it because IQ is so horribly boring to solo eventhough the quests are actually pretty short? Or the fact that even if other quests are a lil longers they are so rewarding? A 30 minute run of Rainbow will bank you 40k on hard the first time (with all the appropriate extra stuff) but the same in IQ will give you sub 20k. Like maybe 15k?

Or that running the cannith quests are perhaps semi rewarding but they’re a little bit to long. I know it’s really a mental journey – that the one quests I think are really super duper turns out to be almost similar of you only count the time – but IQ never struck me as ‘rewarding’. I just don’t feel pumped about running them.

And then there are Shavarath Quests. If TIME is your biggest objection and feeling less rewarded then the Shavarath quests solos is truly not it. You’ll get about 20k for fairly long slogs and you’ll get a chest or two where the best stuff are some named and shroud mats BUT for most part if you’re looking for loot a 15 minute loop around the battlefield will be more rewarding.

So here I am with 2 bubbles left and I have half the IQ quests left to do and all the Shavarath. I could probably cap em tonight or tomorrow, but it feels like those two bubbles are going to be the death of me.

2 thoughts on “The level 19 blues

  1. geoffhanna

    Don’t try to solo them. You can zoom them with a group, even a mixed-bag pug of unevenness will help.

    And if it doesn’t, at least it won’t be boring 🙂

    Reply
  2. patang01

    Argo have been slow lately. And I did several earlier with a group but it’s very sporadic. I just don’t have time to sit around waiting for a group to fill when I get the odd hour here and there.

    But ultimately I take a pug every day over soloing content like this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

