Busy sorcing

There’s a benefit and a negative too playing beta/lam – what’s released come update might actually fix things you didn’t really care for. So I had this idea that I would skip all types of burst, breaths and tier 6. I did. Until I hit tier 5 and decided I wanted to try out acid breath after all. And I’m glad I did because hitting something with 1500-5k in acid damage hurts. And especially when you nail 3-4 critters in a cone. So having tried that I got the idea I wanted fly-by. Now the wings are cute but the damage is lackluster – and more importantly I feel like I should remove it and get something else.

I also did the tier 6 effect where you can get 30 seconds worth of 100/- DR. The road there is long and I will change it. I just don’t see myself ever be able to use it since you can only get counters by damage something using conjuration and evocation spells and only under draconic fury. It doesn’t happen enough – in fact the 20 seconds of draconic fury have a very long timer so you can imagine how often that’ll happen. Truth being since that it resets when you shrine it’s near impossible that you’ll see it.

So I’m going for max Char instead and I will try breath with breath effect (ability to paralyze/stun etc) and if that doesn’t work I’ll put a point towards secondary elemental power damage (cold).

I did twist the tier 2 draconic +2 conjuration since I’m not doing magister. And I will move that all the way up to level 4 so I get the +3 DC (evocation or conjuration) and then unlock another fate slot so I can use the magister +3 DC and a +1 charisma (tier 1) then unlock 3 more levels of bard then the divine angel thingie until I have the +10% tier 1 more SP.

Funny thing; A guy was sending a trade through the trade channel – he wanted to trade his insightful Charisma +3 Spidersilk robes for a Insightful Intelligence +3 instead and he was doing it a whole day long. So I sent a tell asking him where he got it and what chest. It’s the firt optional in Trial of Fury. So I go in on hard and pulls a Insightful Intelligence +3 right away and we trade. And it’s nice when you pop up to 46 in charisma. It sure helps. I’m currently back to 42 since I’m doing the magister destiny now and when they release the next patch I will take level 24 and add another Charisma ability point plus epic conjuration feat. That together with the ML 24 Charisma +8 helmet will be a nice little thing to add until I pull the rift trinket that can add charisma as a stat bonus.

The spidersilk robes is pretty nice if you haven’t seen it – it has a random ability bonus that can either be ability +8 or insightful ability +3. The rest is Wiz IX, spell pen IX and resist. Which makes your caster pretty darn good. That means however that I can’t use my Challenge tunic that adds glaciation 90 and Superior nice lore. So I made myself a trinket that adds Major ice lore. I might lose some crit chance but the crit damage remains the same. The reason why I do that is because I also pulled a random staff that has glaciation and corrossion on it and some other stuff adding a nice boost to my overall damage. All in all I’ve seen sub 1k to 2k acid hits and the same range on cold damage.

i’m seriously thinking about going back to two scepters if it can add impulse and superior kinetic lore and something like corrossion with superior ice lore. That would add all the types of damage that I’d like to do.

In the end my sorc will be able to hit 50 something in Charisma including impressive DC in conjuration and evocation and dish out a steady average damage approaching 1k in acid and cold.

2 thoughts on “Busy sorcing

  1. deahamlet

    I’m an ice savant and I took the +3 to caster levels, +30% dmg on ice and +2 caster levels and 20% dmg on acid… omg AWESOMESAUCE. I do like the wings for funsies, mostly to knock down enemies and position myself better some dragon breath. My dragon breath is sick… 4200 dmg on crits and a lot of crits. I took only a couple CHA, I was going for fearsome but I might just get another CHA instead.

    Reply
  2. deahamlet

    ohhh forgot. I also pulled a sick morningstar with Glaciation 100+ (forgot number but about max you can get, maybe 118?!), and superior ice lore, ml 23. That’s just amazing and means I don’t have to use the tunic (I like my epic conjuration robe).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

