Swing away

I like swinging. That is my figher likes to swing – sure – they call it cleave, great cleave, momentum swing or what not. But you and I know it’s swinging. Lets not for a moment pretend that there’s some kind of control factor here like with the wordย ‘cleave’. For most part it’s a matter of looking at the cool down and hit cleave, great cleave, momentum swing and lay waste whenever I can. It’s pretty brutal too.

My sorc is more the ‘ray, ray, blast, backtrack, ray, blast, ray’ type thing. My wife is more the ‘MAH GAWD IM DANCING’ followed by a ding.

That leads to me pointing out that she have reconstruct setup on 3. Just hit it.

My wife then say ‘I did and it didn’t work’ followed by blaming the stupid hireling. True – hirelings are dumb. Like when they’ll stand there and let a shooter in the distance kill them without moving, intercepting or healing. If hirelings had thoughts (primitive) they have to go something like. Ouch. Knock that off. Okay, now I’m really mad. Whatever – dead okay.

But my wife is definately improving – she knows by now that killing casters is very important and that while she does that she have to look out for stuff that will get close and personal. That’s why she have perfected the run away while blaming hirelings and me.

I’m at the point where I’m swinging and loving it. I know – it really sounds wrong doesn’t it? Like I love swinging when there’s lots of things around me. It’s very efficient too.

Now lets break it down. I currently have melee alacrity (fabricators), 13% doublestrike chance (Spare hand belt and Fighter capstone), fully upgraded Momentum swing – so thats 5W damage with +3 crit range swing and 50% chance to be reset by cleave or great cleave. Both which I have setup. Momentum swing also have a 25% chance to reset Lay waste. So basically between the new normal chops with my great axe I’m unleashing a torrent of swinging, some that’ll knock opponents down and some that’ll hit for massive damage against many target.

Now all I need is some tier 4,5 and 6 stuff and we’re looking at swing heaven.

Meanwhile my wife is working hard on shooting one way and moving backwards healing herself. Here’s me hoping.

4 thoughts on “Swing away

  1. Shindurza

    LOL! Ok, you need to get some audio of the “MAH GAWD I’M DANCING” line because I am still laughing at the visual…and I don’t even know what you guys look like! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  2. Micki

    ๐Ÿ™‚ running away is good. There was something I ran on my squishy sorc and before entering I was talking to a fighter and told him “I do a good running away”, while he said “I don’t”. ๐Ÿ™‚ Well kiting has made my sorc be the last one standing in quests where he definitely is the underdog with his less than 300 hp. But yeah, reconstruct helps too.

    ๐Ÿ™‚ oh, and there’s a huge diff in hirelings. Some just stand there doing nothing when u get hit, others will throw a heal at anyone close, and those are the hirelings I like ๐Ÿ™‚ And then we have those who have no self preservation instinct at all, and just kill themselves over and over on the traps. Proof is in the poison was one of those. Hirelings weren’t teleporting, and just kept running into the traps to the point where I was like, whatever, let’s run without them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

