The flexibility of exactly what you want (almost)

Sure, we all want some kind of livestock animals that lay golden eggs – but short of that we have Cannith crafting. Like with my wiz; took him and my wife for another run yesterday – getting the most out of 31% XP boost. I kept noticing that a good portion of my spells failed (like when I need to drop a firewall and you get nada other than some irate critters about to punch a hole in your wooden head). So I checked and my ‘home made’ armor (power X) also comes with 5% spell failure. So today I redid my wiz gloves (BTA Concentration +13) into Lesser arcane dexterity gloves of Concentration +10. Add a lil’ Masterful Crafting and ML 11 turns into ML 9 – enough for my level 10 Wiz to use them and eliminate those pesky miss-fires.

Imagine what I would have to do in order to find a random item that fits the bill and add those two functions without moving around gear. Short answer – very very hard. And at the right level as well.

I can only hope that turbine will further improve the crafting system and to include some of the new things they’ve added. Not so you can make those wonderful named items – but to use some of the added features to your gear – to further increase the flexibility of choices when you can’t find that item that would fit the gear slot perfectly.

2 thoughts on “The flexibility of exactly what you want (almost)

  1. LrdSlvrhnd

    Heck, they haven’t even added effects that’ve been around for ages – banishing, paralyzing, smiting, disruption, for starters.

    While my Fatesinger would love to be able to craft Shrieking (or even Wailing!) I’d settle for being able to make some decent clickies…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

