Weekend – renown vs. last minute ice burstin’

I’m going to be honest; renown boost weekends are pointless. I remember back in last year when we recieved that wishing cake. Click it and recieve a bunch of choices. Most of the stuff was BTC, but some like the renown pots were BTA. I don’t know what the hell I was thinking so I started loading up on pots. Something like 75 in the end between all my legitimate alts and substandard mules.

And I faithfully drank them during a period of time with low guild activity. Completely wasted. There’s this feature called renown decay and due to that I will never buy one single potion with real money.

It’s like throwing good money away. So this weekend Iwill go ice fishing for coins instead and try to get at leats 3-5 more kits pulled to take some of the good stuff waiting in the bank and make them a lil’ more sharper.

One thought on “Weekend – renown vs. last minute ice burstin’

  1. LrdSlvrhnd

    You may find ’em pointless; others don’t. I like having the extra boost (although I agree, I won’t spend TP on renown pots…). Even with decay, *getting* more = advancing faster, and my little guild needs all the help it can get.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

