Proud owner after trades, fights and plat exchanges

I slew dragons, traded using items, other scales and even tons of plat. One light Epic dragon armor later and my ranger is definately getting there.

A lil’ pointy. Not the coolest dragon armor in the world (the helmet is even worse). I’d hope they make the epic versions even more ‘epic’ but it’ll have to do. I’m sure they’ll see some ka-thich opportunities in the future with selling kits. And provided it makes the dragon armor look EPIC I’m more then will to open up my wallet. The helmet? The black looks better then blue and white for sure. But all 3 needs an overhaul. The red from VON looks good together with the red armor. The blue black and white are kind of plain. I wish they could make them more – something and not so cartoonish.

As it stands I’ve managed to put together a good assortment of not top grade gear but good. And I even took my fighter for a swing with his new EE version of Chained greataxe – added 1d10 cold and good to it (it has two slots – one orange and one red) and he can only get better. I’m not sure if I’ll stick with the Purple Dragon Set (it’s fairly good) or if I’ll move onto Epic dragon (like black or white). I haven’t decided yet. I can continue down the path of pure DPS. Or ensure I have as many augment slots as possible making him more well rounded. Right now I’m thinking PDK and eventually the planar set. But we’ll see. Lot’s to think about.

One thought on “Proud owner after trades, fights and plat exchanges

Leave a Reply

