A Busy DDO weekend

I must say this; Cannith crafting 3.0 is a boon to me at least and all my alts. I do miss some flexibility in items, but I’m quite happy about being able to put together BTA times for most of my many alts that are staple for specific slots. Like spell lore and power rings, HP belts (like Constitution of False life with extra insightful Con), Helmets with wizardry and spell focus mastery and bracers with strength.

All in all I’ve managed to make many different diverse items fulfilling certain weaknesses in original gear setup. Such as adding sheltering and insightful sheltering (insightful separates it into Magical and Physical, so you end up having to add it to 2 different items – perfect for rings) to toons that generally have little.

Sticks are fairly diverse as well. I have not had to make any named melee or ranged items yet since there are so many named, but sticks is a different game entirely – such as my sorc and his magnetism of insightful magnetism stick. Adding gobs of Spell power around his enhancement tree with a force lore of impulse ring as backup.

Along side of course a ML 20 belt with constitution, false life and insightful constitution.

On the slavers side I’ve run it almost daily. Either LH on my own or LE with groups. Last night was no difference but instead of running my vanguard (now with triple pos greensteel weapon adding temp 1k HP every minute), I ran my Warlock with a strange group with less melee DPS and more ranged.

The end battle turned out to be a challenge in that respect and it looked grim at times, but thanks to some twitch play and self healing and kiting we got it and profited.

 

1 thought on “A Busy DDO weekend

Leave a comment