Weekend Runnin’

This weekend was no different from the previous in that I ran mainly on my Warlock and Vanguard. First and foremost as many legendary shrouds, but also slavers and whatever assorted stuff popping up.

I even had the opportunity to run on my barbarian as they needed more melee for a shroud run.

I wanted to run as many high end quests as possible, such as legendary at Elite, so I could pull a bunch of good stuff from the chests. I was going for that rare, good item. This is the one opportunity you have to pull something better than what you can craft. Such as the Necromancy +7 of insightful +4 that I pulled.

Or the many +7 insightful stat items I managed to find or that Triple 6 one, 6 illusion, 6 spell pen and +6 insightful Intelligence.

Altho the last one you can actually create yourself. Definitely not items with +7 focus. I also managed to put together my first slavers item – at least with 3 permutations, out of 4. now all I need is a few hundred more of one type and I can add a focus. I really anguished over where to put this item since I had to rearrange all the items for a few reason.

First – I pulled Spinneret.

spinneret

It’s an excellent ring for spell lore and spell pen and such. That and in combination with the orb from the same quest chain forms the foundation of the future set bonus I have in mind.

mutilator-of-mind

Both adds stacking Spell Focus Mastery, both other then that, they both complement each others fairly well. The orb adds stacking enchantment and spell pen and I get spell lore and regular spell pen from the ring.

necromancy-goggles

This allowed me to replace my crafted spell pen goggles (+6) with the necromancy goggles I pulled.

Necromancy is a very significant part of my Warlocks repertoire. Basically he got 4 different focus to contend with. Necromancy and Evocation for a majority of features, conjuration for the occasional web and enchantment for the hold monster. Combine this with a Spell focus Mastery head piece and the main features are well covered.

Second, this required me to re-arrange certain features. In particular my trust HH ring. I really didn’t want to, but if I wanted to start moving pieces around and fit in the spinneret and such, I also needed to remove the defiler bracer that adds lots of acid boost and find other slots for that.

So I started with crafting one additional piece to the slavers set.

legendary-shackles

The quality charisma allowed me to stop using the gloves out Good intentions. Those are excellent gloves, but I only used them for the charisma. The resonance part isn’t all that useful outside Shiradi casting (at least for a warlock that’s not Fey based).

I also added charisma – allowing me to remove a charisma necklace with +16. That allowed me to put pack the necklace from defiler and add some sonic damage on proc.

I know that sounds counter productive; add sonic damage on proc but remove the gloves with lore and resonance. As you can see above however I added a resonance augment to the orb and the spinneret offers the spell lore for crits. In reality the proc itself is 100 to 200 sonic damage on hit so keeping the gloves just for that portion didn’t make sense.

Next I crafted a pair of gloves.

impulse-gloves

This one covers the acid spell lore I lost by removing the defiler bracers. Above the shackles adds acid lore. This also allowed me to add heal amp and insightful impulse. Above the orb adds quality spell lore. And the earthen cloak adds 185 impulse spell lore (and +7 evocation).

That’s 309 added impulse spell power for a total of 556

spell-critsThe high acid spell lore comes from the stacking entity of Legendary green steel and any other regular item (such as the gloves).

Since there is no legendary GS force based item it’s a little bit less, but still fairly high due to the 3 other properties. Light is the next ‘big’ item that is boosted currently by a ring and it’s for ‘utterdark’ damage. This is somewhat confusion, since utterdark is considered ‘evil’ damage and dots like stricken is considered ‘chaotic’ damage but all of that is boosted by radiance.

Sonic is the 4th highest part due to the augment and only because of the necklace with sonic proc damage. As far as lore and crits. Acid is the highest due to slavers item. Force will get back up there when I create another slavers item. The rest gets their boost from spell lore and enhancements.

Spell critical multiplier comes from 2 sources; Warlock enhancement and a green steel item for acid. I wish I could do the same for impulse but no such item yet.

I also made this ring.

impulse-ring

As I mentioned earlier I added a ring with radiance for boosting evil and chaotic damage. I added force lore as well since that is my main spell power (for piercing and force based damage). That will later on be replaced with a slavers item that adds kinetic lore. I haven’t crafted an extra slot yet since I’m not entirely sure what I want yet. I’m thinking insightful charisma so I can redo my legendary GS stick but at the same time I’m probably not even going to keep it. (possible slavers slot).

It is also possible that I will make it a radiance only item with added charisma, so it feels like I’d waste mats if I added insightful to it, just to have to change it again.

In any case, it seems that I managed to put together a fairly good bunch of items for most of that toons needs.

 

1 thought on “Weekend Runnin’

Leave a comment